Councillor Andrew Bearne

Andrew Bearne was elected as a Borough Councillor for Wolston & the Lawfords.

Having studied production engineering in South Wales, Andrew went on to hold various sales management positions around the UK in the steel and engineering sectors. This was followed by a lengthy period of self employment as an Industrial Sales Agent. Whilst living in Scotland he served as Chair to a board of school governors and to a Scottish steel trade association.

Andrew says the first few years serving as a Borough Councillor have been about 'learning the ropes. Giving effective support to his fellow ward Councillors and providing a fast and efficient service to his ward residents remains his long term goal.

Andrew is a member of the Environment and Growth Scrutiny Committee (formerly Whittle). He is also a member of the 'Informing and Engaging Our Communities' Task Group and Planning Committee.


See Also

Councillor Sally Bragg

Rugby Borough Councillor for Wolston and the Lawfords
Sally is Vice Chair of Brooke Overview and Scrutiny Committee and a member of Licensing & Safety Committee

Councillor Peter Butlin

Warwickshire County Councillor for the Admirals & Cawston Division. Councillor Peter Butlin is also Deputy Leader of Warwickshire County Council and Portfolio Holder for Finance and Governance. Rugby Borough Councillor for Admirals and Cawston Ward

Councillor Emma Crane

Councillor Mrs. Emma Crane represents Leam Valley Ward as a Conservative Councillor. She is a member of Cabinet as the portfolio holder for Communities and Homes.

Councillor Dave Cranham

Borough Councillor for Hillmorton Ward
Dave is a Member of the Planning Committee and a Member of the Whittle Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor Tony Gillias

Rugby Borough Councillor for Revel & Binley Woods
Tony is a member of the Whittle Overview & Scutiny Committee as well as a Member of the Planning Committee.